AI and Podcasting
AI and Podcasting
3: ChatGPT replace Google?
0:00
-12:34

3: ChatGPT replace Google?

Godzilla versus King Kong style, lol

Other Coffeelike Media Projects:


hiya Coffee Cup,

I wonder, oh how I wonder how our online behavior will change as ChatGPT (Chatty) and other Large Language Models (LLMs) improve. And will this change include a shift FROM search engines TO LLMs?

I’ve been thinking about this for awhile now but it wasn’t until I was listening to the latest episode of the Lucas Rockwood Show today that I realized a flaw in my own thinking. His guest,

compared accuracy levels of LLMs to humans (technically LLMs are our collective brain but still). Spoiler: both are flawed.

It was at this point I realized that until very recently, I was waiting to dive deep into Chatty until it ”got better” whatever that means.

But here’s the math:

  1. we are LLMs

    +

  2. we are faulty =

  3. they will be faulty

So f*** waiting. We need people for the critical thinking part of using these tools and I want to be one of them. Nooooo, I already AM one of them. The past year I’ve been using Chatty to reshape a lot of my own writing (podcast show notes, social media posts, and so much more)

And the past month I’ve started to use Chatty more than Google for a lot of searches.

Since Chatty can do more with output than Google can, like create outlines, summaries, brainstorming drafts of literally anything and more, why wouldn’t it replace Google (once website links are included in the output)?

Comment below. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this.

👉🏾This episode is sponsored by Streamyard the very platform that we record, go live and distribute these videos to YouTube, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook. Find their link below.

🤸🏽 Music from Key Frame Audio (in podcast version sometimes): https://keyframeaudio.com

Cup out,

Steph

0 Comments
AI and Podcasting
AI and Podcasting
How can we best use ChatGPT and other AI tools to reach the people we want to connect to with our podcasts? I'll be sharing ideas as I take a serious deep dives into these tools, one at a time. The current season is using ChatGPT.