AI and Podcasting
AI and Podcasting
10: GEO not SEO?
0:00
-8:56

10: GEO not SEO?

Is ChatGPT and other LLMs changing our online presence?

🐙 Top ways to use ChatGPT for podcast growth & repurposing

I’m building an email series that will cover practical ways to help podcasts grow and get repurposed more easily. If you’d like full info once the item is ready, fill out this brief interest form.


hiya Coffee Cup,

In episode 3 when I asked, “ChatGPT replace Google?” some people scoffed. I still don’t think that replacement is what’s going to happen BUT I think our search focus is going to be divided very, very soon.

In walks GEO, Generative Engine Optimization.

In the above “conversation” with Chatty I aim to find out more about GEO and how it differs from SEO.

Listen to the episode:

  • audio and transcript (above) AND on all podcast apps

  • YouTube:

Episode info

👉🏾This episode is sponsored by Streamyard the very platform that we record, go live and distribute these videos to YouTube, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook.

🤸🏽 Music from Key Frame Audio (in podcast version sometimes): https://keyframeaudio.com

-Blog I mentioned in this episode: https://www.shahnoorblogger.com/seo/whats-the-difference-between-geo-generative-engine-optimization-and-seo-search-engine-optimization-goals-focus-and-challenges/

👀 Main takeaways below!


Proud to be part of these events!


😍 If you enjoyed this post, hit the like button above.


Main Takeaways

  • ChatGPT has access to information up to January 2022. It’s more current than I thought but not real time web access current. This is why I love using it for reshaping content more than research. It’s still fun but…has it’s limits for sure.

  • Asking Chatty to shorten its answers does work. Sort of. I need to find a better prompt to use for this purpose. Diarehea of the mouth is the default answer method and it’s annoying to me. I want a brief answer with the ability to ask for more.

  • Generative Engine Optimization (GEO) is going to be a buzzword sooner than later. I really wonder how this will impact traffic to LLMs and the like, not to mention all the changes in our post production workflow or even pre-production workflow, since good marketing and promotions does NOT start when the episode comes out, it starts when it’s being conceptualized, right?


Other Coffeelike Media Productions


If you have any ChatGPT prompt or task you want me to try out, comment below.

Leave a comment

Cup out,

Steph

0 Comments
AI and Podcasting
AI and Podcasting
How can we best use ChatGPT and other AI tools to reach the people we want to connect to with our podcasts? I'll be sharing ideas as I take a serious deep dives into these tools, one at a time. The current season is using ChatGPT.