Coffeelike Experiments: ChatGPT for podcasting
Coffeelike experiments in the evolving podcast landscape
14: Have you been prompt chaining...
3
0:00
-12:29

14: Have you been prompt chaining...

with ChatGPT or other large language models (LLMs)?
3
Transcript

No transcript...

🐙 Top ways to use ChatGPT for repurposing your podcast (and grow your audience)

I’m building an email series that will cover practical ways to help you grow and repurpose your podcast with ChatGPT 3.5. If you’d like full info once the item is ready, fill out this brief interest form.


hiya Coffee Cup,

Pre-podcasting, I was a Language Educator for about 15 years, mostly teaching English communication skills to adults in Asian countries like Japan, China, Vietnam, and Malaysia. Connecting the dots between podcasting and teaching communication skills was not something I did until Matthew Boyle of Language Card Games interviewed me about 2 years ago. Sometimes an outside perspective help, right? (That’s a large reason I do Momentum Calls)

And then when I started to lean more and more heavily into GenAI over the past year, I thought I was doing another big shift. Nah, nope, not even close. And that became clear with I took this prompt engineering course earlier this year and Dr. Jules White mentioned the conversational nature of prompting.

It all clicked.

Conversation

Communication

These are my superpowers (even though I stumble and make mistakes all.the.time!)

And all of my communication skills pulled forward into prompting.

So right now I’m obsessing over prompt chaining:

  • I’m listening to more and more podcast episodes on it (that’s what this Coffeelike podcast episode is highlighting)

  • I’m running a session on Podfest Masterclass AI Summit TOMORROW (get your FREE ticket below)

  • I’m shouting from the rooftops about it. (Okay, this one is false. There are pretty strict noise rules in my complex. No drilling on Sundays, you all!)

I hope this conversational method of “working with” ChatGPT helps you as much as it did me. If so, let me know.

Leave a comment


AI images

has been experimenting with different AI for podcasting and podcast related materials for awhile now. Not only did she write The Remote Worker’s Guide to Time Management with ChatGPT as her co-writer but she experiments with other functions I’m not tapping into yet. Her exploration is fascinating.

And recently, this Substack post on what happened when she used ChatGPT to edit an image for her (she must be using 4 not 3.5) really caught my eye.


Prompt chaining with ChatGPT 3.5 (Coffeelike Experiments new episode)

I’ve talked about prompt chaining before but I didn’t realize it had a name and so many benefits. Have a listen for more details (and other handy prompts explained).

Listen to the episode:

  • audio and transcript (above) AND on all podcast apps under “Coffeelike Experiments…”

YouTube: click on the video below

Other Episode info

🤸🏽 AI Today episode highlighted:
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/prompt-engineering-best-practices-what-is-prompt-chaining/id1279927057?i=1000652226721

👉🏾This episode is sponsored by Streamyard the very platform that we record, go live and distribute these videos to YouTube, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook.

🤸🏽 Music from Key Frame Audio (in podcast version sometimes): https://keyframeaudio.com

👀 Main takeaways below!


Proud to be part of these events in 2024!

April 19, 22-24th Podfest Masterclass: AI & Creator Tools Summit

(my session is TOMORROW, April 23rd @ 10:30 am New York, 16:30 pm Copenhagen, 20:00 Bangalore)

🤗Full schedule: https://podfestexpo.com/master-class/schedule/

✍🏻FREE DISCOUNTED ticket: (use code "Fuccio50")

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/podfest-masterclass-ai-creator-tools-summit-virtual-event-tickets-865077138007

and

June 19th: The International Women’s Podcast Awards.

I’m a judge this year. Not sure if I’m going to the in person event on this date yet. If you’re going, let me know.


😍 If you enjoyed this post, hit the like button above.


Episode Main Takeaways:

  • breaking up your prompt into piece can help in many, many ways

  • prompt chaining IS doing this bit by bit workflow with ChatGPT (or other LLMs that you’re working with). It feels like talking to your AI, which can help us think easier through a task. It does for me anyway, lol.

  • ChatGPT does not think nor understand things. LLMs work in 0’s and 1’s, not words. It predicts the next word. That’s it. The words are there for us to use the tool. (at least for now this is how it’s working)

What was your biggest takeaway?

Leave a comment


Other Coffeelike Media Productions


If you have any ChatGPT prompt or task you want me to try out, comment below.

Leave a comment

Cup out,

Steph

3 Comments
Coffeelike Experiments: ChatGPT for podcasting
Coffeelike experiments in the evolving podcast landscape
I'm experimenting with different tools to help my clients spread their message in the best way. And I'm approaching it with an open mind and in a playful way. I'll be sharing these experiments with you in this space.